Ekiti APC leaders Suspend Ward Chairman, Others

By Roundoffnews

The All Progressives Congress APC Ward 7, Ijesa Isu Ekiti has suspended the ward Chairman Ebenezer Omotoso and other officers for various of fences.

The officers were suspended during a meeting of the leadership of the party held at the residence of Hon Simon Aderemi Adeyanju in Ijesa Isu and signed by 17 of them.

A statement by the leaders directed the concerned officers to step aside pending the allegation against them.

The statement reads “At the meeting, a letter of complaint and allegations against the Ebenezer Omotoso led Ward Executive written by some notable members of our great party in Ward 7 Ijesa- Isu was read by the Chairman Elders Forum and the leader of our party in Ijesa Isu. Hon Simon Aderemi Adeyanju (Weluwelu).

” In the said letter, grievous allegations of gross misconduct, forgery, falsification of official document of the party, giving false information to members and public and other acts that are capable of bringing disaffection, confusion and division to our great party in the ward were levelled against the Ward Chairman, Elder Ebenezer Omotoso and five other members of the Ward Executive.

“After exhaustive debate and deliberations on the alleged acts of gross misconduct and criminal acts, the following resolutions were passed.

“That the allegations as contained in the letter of Complaint against the aforementioned Ward Executive Officers is against Article 21A( ii, iii,iv, v and vii) of our party constitution and are capable of rupturing the fragile peace in the party, destabilize and create divisions in our party.

“That the allegations as contained in the letter were too weighty to be ignored and that a Fact- Finding Committee be set up to look into the allegations and report back to the party within two weeks from today.

That the Ward Chairman Ebenezer Omotoso and other officers involved in this dastardly acts are hereby suspended as Officers of APC Ward 7, Ijesa isu Ekiti, Ikole Local government pending the outcome of the investigation into allegation of forgery and other acts of gross misconduct levelled against them.

Below are names of those who signed the suspension letter.

1.Hon. S. A Adeyanju (Weluwelu) Chairman Elder Forum

  1. Elder Olomola Jegede Leader Ikere Unit
  2. Chief M.A. Owolabi (Machester) Leader Egberan Unit
  3. Elder Samuel Fiso Oluwole Leader Ikere Unit
  4. Hon Gboyega Aribisogan Leader Egberan Unit
  5. Hon Sunday Olajuyigbe Councillor ( Ward 7 Ijesa Isu
  6. Elder S.A Oni Sec Elders Forum
  7. Elder Tayo Ogundele Member Elders Forum
  8. Mrs Magaret Osire.Member Elders Forum
  9. Mrs Olubunmi Adeniyi Leader Egbeodo
  10. Hon Sunday Oyerinde Leader Egberan
  11. Hon Chief Gbenga Olaleye Leader ikere
  12. Mr. Jimoh Olabode Ward PRO
  13. Mr Kehinde Awoleye Leader Egbeodo
  14. Mr Oluwole Owolabi. Leader Egberan
    16.Mrs Comfort Alabi leader Egbeodo
  15. Elder Summonu Gbadamosi Leader Egbeodo