By Roundoffnews

Members and leaders of the All Progressives Congress APC in Ondo State particularly the gubernatorial Contestants have been called upon to work together to secure victory for the Party in the October General election.

This is part of resolutions reached during the APC South West Caucus meeting held in Osogbo, State of Osun, on Friday and presided over by the new Caucus Chairman, the Governor of the State of Osun, Governor Gboyega Oyetola, supported by his Deputy Governor, Mr. Benedit Alabi

A communique issued at the end of the meeting and signed by the Zonal Publicity Secretary, Rt.Hon. Asiwaju Karounwi Oladapo states that the Caucus agreed to the setting up of a Zonal Reconciliation Committee of eminent and respected APC Leaders in the South West Zone to meet with all the Gubernatorial Contestants and other APC Leaders in Ondo State for proper reconciliation and harmonisation of interests in the overall interest of APC, which is to retain Ondo State as APC controlled State.

The Caucus reviewed the issues around Registration of APC members, Membership Cards and Membership registers in the Six States within the Zone and resolved on the need for an update of the existing registers and not fresh registration exercise.

Other resolutions include the reaffirmation of the directive of the National Executive Committee, NEC, to the effect that any member or group of individuals that instituted Court cases against the Party in any State within the Zone should withdraw such cases.

“The South West APC Caucus warmly received and welcomed the new Caucus Chairman and Leader, HE, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola, who is the representative of the South West in the APC National Caretaker Committee. One minute silence was observed in honour of Late former Governor Ajimobi.

Caucus reviewed the situation reports of the APC from the various State Chairmen of Lagos, Ogun, Oyo, Osun, Ondo and Ekiti State. The Caucus was satisfied with the general situation of the Party in the South West Zone.