Ikere-Ekiti NUT Gets New Executive As Ayeni Stephen Emerges Chairman

By Roundoffnews

The lkere local government chapter of the Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT) elected a new executive on Wednesday, February 12.

The election held at Teachers’ Hall, God Grace Primary School, lkere-Ekiti where Mr. Ayeni Stephen emerged as Chairman and Mrs. Ajisafe Moyo emerged as Deputy Chairman.

The New Executives are to pilot the affairs of the union for the next four years.

In his remark, the Chairman lkere local government, Hon. Ayodele Oluwafemi who was at the venue of the election, congratulated the new Chairman and urged the members of NUT in the council to cooperate with the new executives.

The New Executives are;

  1. Mr. Ayeni Stephen O. — Chairman
  2. Mrs. Ajisafe Moyo — Deputy Chairman
  3. Mr. Ajewole A.O — 1st Vice Chairman
  4. Mrs. Babatola Olayinka—2nd Vice Chairman
  5. Mrs. Adeniyi — 3rd Vice Chairman
  6. Mr. Olajiga O. — Secretary
  7. Mr. Aruleba Abel — Assistant Secretary
  8. Mr. Rawal Michael — Treasurer
  9. Mr. Ogundola Stephen — Financial Secretary
  10. Mr. Jegede G.F —P.R.O
  11. Mrs. Ajakaye B.O — Social Secretary
  12. Mrs. Nwokolo Oluyemi Stella—1st Examiner of Acct
  13. Mrs. Adebomi M.B — 2nd Examiner of Acct.