By Roundoffnews.

The 2019 FIFA under seventeen men world cup kicks off on Saturday in Brazil.

Twenty-four teams, drawn into six groups of four teams each, are taking part in the competition.

Four African teams, Nigeria, Cameroon, Senegal and Angola are also part of the competition.

Nigeria’s team, the Golden Eaglets will play in group B alongside Australia, Ecuador and Hungary.

Today, four matches will be decided including the one between host Brazil and Canada while Nigeria will also file out against Hungary.

The Golden Eaglets have won the World under seventeen title five times, in 1985, 1993, 2007, 2013 and 2015.