By Kayode Joseph.

Barely a month to the Change of batton, Ekiti State House of Assembly has lifted the suspension placed on the former Speaker of the house Pastor. Kolawole Oluwole and four other members.

The lawmakers were suspended for their involvement in the approval of ten billion Naira supplementary budget for Governor Ayodele Fayose few weeks to the expiration of his tenure.

The four members of the house pardoned and reinstated are Samuel Jeje ,Ido/Osi constituency two, Adesina Animasaun, Ekiti West constituency two, Dare Pelemo, Ekiti East constituency two and former deputy speaker, Mr Segun Adewumi.

The reinstatement of the affected members followed the adoption of the report of the Appeal Panel Comittee chaired by Leader of Government Business, Hon Gboyega Aribisogan.

Briefing news men shortly after the plenary, the Leader of Government Business, Chief Ghoyega Aribisogan said the House reabsorbed the affected members because they have earlier written letters of apology and showed remorse.